The 37th West Waterford Drama Festival takes place from the 3rd to 12th March 2018 at St. Michael's Hall, Ballyduff, nightly at 8.15 pm. Booking opens on Thursday February, 22nd 2pm - 8pm at 058 60456. A synopsis of the plays being staged can be found on this site.

Saturday 3rd March Kilworth Dramatic Society "The Bauty Queen Of Leenane" Martin McDonagh Confined
Sunday 4th March Brideview Drama Group "Stolen Child" Bairbre Ni Chaoimhe Open
Monday 5th March Conna Dramatic Society "Caught in the Net" Ray Cooney Confined
Tuesday 6th March Thurles Drama Group "Blithe Spirit" Noel Coward Open
Wednesday 7th March Curtain Call Productions "Some Girls" Neil LaBute Confined
Thursday 8th March Nenagh Players Group "Duet for One" Tom Kempinski Open
Friday 9th March Ballyduff Drama Group "Albertine in Five Times" Michael Trembley Open
Saturday 10th March Kilmeen Drama Group "The Shaughraun" Dion Boucicault Open
Sunday 11th March Bridge Drama " Cash on Delivery" Michael Cooney Open
Monday 12th March Bradan Players "Conservatory" Michael West Open

Tickets

The 37th West Waterford Drama Festival takes place from the 3rd to 12th March 2018

Bookings on 058 60456 2pm to 8pm from Thurs February 22nd.

more

 

 

 

 

Location

If using Sat Nav, be careful when inputting. There are at least three Ballyduffs in County Waterford. In particular, there is a village called Ballyduff about five miles from Waterford City. This is not us! Coordinates 52° 08' 51" N, 8° 03' 06" W will get you pretty near the correct Ballyduff! more

 

About The Festival

Since 1981, West Waterford Drama Festival is held in Ballyduff during March. Over three decades of dramatic excitement, community endeavour, investment in friendship and sheer good fun. All driven by an ethos of volunteerism, community and good humour. more